Weekend Study Resolutions Sponsored by Day Early

Yes, I’m a day early with my weekend study resolutions.  That’s because I’m leaving tomorrow afternoon after class to visit Go Blue Girlfriend.  It’ll be a fun weekend: ACS Cattlebaron’s Ball on Saturday night, Lion’s game Sunday afternoon, and lots of time to study Saturday during the day and Sunday morning.  And get a haircut before the ball.  It’s good practice for when I’ll be working all the time to get billable hours. 

Because I’ll be on the road tomorrow afternoon instead of making resolutions, and because I could use a break from studying at the moment, I wanted to get them done now.

  1. Make flashcards for contracts and criminal law.  These are my two closed book exams.  The only way I can effectively memorize things is with flashcards.  There’s a lot to memorize.
  2. Draft my civil procedure research paper.  Most of the researching is done, I just need to write the thing.
  3. Update my resume for career services.  I’ve got a meeting Monday to review it and get helpful tips.  So I need to have something to review.
  4. Outline criminal law supplement (hope to get this done before the weekend)
  5. Read torts restatement (hope to get this done before the weekend too)
  6. Reformat criminal law outline for self defense
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

