Once Again, I Remind Myself

Today, I noticed roach traps in the law school student lounge.  Once again, I reminded myself that the quality of a building is not what leads to a quality education.  Hot water?  Not essential.  Water stained ceiling tiles?  Not important.  Under desk power outline broken out of its housing and dangling by the wires?  Not sitting there again.  Remember, I tell myself, people, not buildings.  Quality education, not stained and threadbare chairs. 

And I suspect the pest problem may be the result of my classmates not always cleaning up after their snacks.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

